Gratitude…and announcing some bookish plans

Starting out as an indie author is exciting, yet difficult. Even if I follow what the gurus before me have done, there’s no guarantee that I’ll be successful. And, what, you might ask, is successful? Right now, success is having readers. Having people who know about my book, read my book, share my book, review my book, takethank-you-for-your-time an interest in reading future books… YOU. If you’re reading this, I’m so thankful you’ve taken the time to do so.

I’ve read that writers are often islands, but even when we’re sitting in our living rooms on our laptops physically alone, virtually we need a world of support–other writers, bloggers, readers, family and friends, who like our posts, share our posts, etc. Not to mention our cast of characters that are always, always with us. They count, right?

Anyways, I’m writing today because I wanted to share my gratitude for you. It’s been two and a half months since the Cover Reveal Event for When Ash Rains Down and a month and a half since its official release date. I’m so grateful for those of you who’ve read it, reviewed it on Amazon and/or Goodreads, blogged about it, told a friend or family member about it, have signed up for and read my newsletters, and have visited and even commented on this blog. Just…thank you so very much for being here for me. I need you all so much. Please stick with me in the months ahead. I have big plans for future books in the Kingdom Come series and I hope you’ll be as excited as I am about them.

May 2017: release When Smoke Rains Down

Summer 2017: release a novelette from an unknown character’s point of view (takes place during and between When Ash Rains Down and When Smoke Rains Down)

August 2017: release When Fire Rains Down

Winter 2017: release a box set of the trilogy and another novelette

2018: release a prequel trilogy in the  Kingdom Come series from a known character’s point of view

That’s it for now!

Much love,

Cecelia ❤

 

 

2 thoughts on “Gratitude…and announcing some bookish plans

Leave a Reply

